

Shri Lal Bahadur shastri Deree College Gonda

One Day Workshop

on

Research methodology

Conducted on

28, April 2024

Detailed Report

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell and Department of Botany, Commerce & Mathematics of Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Degree College, Gonda jointly organised a one-day workshop on Research Methodology on 28, April 2024. The research scholars of these three departments attended the workshop.

Invited Speakers



Prof. Vinay SaxenaPrincipal, Kisan Post Graduate College, Bahraich



Prof. Ravindra KumarPrincipal, Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Degree College, Gonda



Prof. J.N. MishraProfessor, Dept. of Mathematics,
Ganpat Sahai P.G. College, Sultanpur

Shree Lal Bahadur Shastri Degree College, Gonda



Affiliated t

Dr. RammanoharLohia Avadh University, Ayodhya

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell

and

Department of Botany, Commerce & Mathematics

Are jointly organizing

One Day Seminar on

Research Methodology

28 April 2024

Venue: Conference Hall, Science Campus, SLBSDC, Gonda

Target Audience: Research Scholars and PG students of all subjects

Speakers

Prof. J.N. Mishra, Dept. of Mathematics, GanpaSahaai P.G. College, Sultanpur

Prof. Vinay Saxena, Principal, Kisan Degree College, Bahraich

Prof. Ravindra Kumar, Principal, Shree Lal Bahadur Shastri Degree College, Gonda

Schedule **Organizers** Patron 10:00-10:15 am Inaugural Session Prof. Ravindra Kumar, Principal, SLBSDC, Gonda Lecture 01 (10:15-11:30) Prof. Ravindra Kumar Convener Lecture 02 (11:30 am -12:30 pm) Prof. J.N. Mishra Prof. Ram Samujh Singh, IQAC Coordinator Lecture 03 (12:30-1:15pm) Prof. S.K. Srivastava Co-conveners Prof. B.P. Singh, Head, Dept. of Commerce 1:15-1:45 Lunch Prof. Sanjay Kumar Pandey, Dept. of Mathematics Lecture 04 (1:45-2:30) Prof. Vinay Saxena Prof. Sharwan Kumar Srivastava, Dept. of Botany Lecture 05 (2:30-3:30 pm) Prof. S.K. Pandey **Organizing Secretary** Mr. Manish Sharma, Department of Mathematics Lecture 06 (3:30-4:15 pm) Prof. B.P. Singh 4:15-4:30 Tea Time Joint organizing Secretary Dr. Rekha Sharma, Dept. of Botany 4:30 Closing session Dr. Pushyamitra Mishra, Dept. of Chemistry Mr. Shishir Tripathi, Dept. of Zoology

No Registration Fee

Activities of the workshop

The inaugural session started by lightening the lamp on the statue of Goddess Sarswati. At 10:00 am technical session started with the welcome speech by Prof. B.P.Singh. He introduced the attendees with the schedule and timeline of the workshop.

In the first session Prof. Ravindra Kumar delivered a lecture on research methodology with special emphasis on life sciences. Soon after, Prof. S.K. Srivastava presented his talk among the students and focused on the use of laboratory apparatus in the research.

In the second session, Prof. J.N.Mishra delivered his lecture and explained the students about the scope of research methodology through a flow chart. He also demonstrated the students some recent development in the field of mathematics.

After lunch, the second technical session started with the lecture of Prof. Vinay Saxena. He presented the details of some free and open-source software which paly the important role in the research journey of every scholar. Prof. Saxena explained the students about the plagrism and the proper way to use the references. In last, Prof. Sanjay Kumar Pandey talked with the students about DO's and DON'T's during the research journey of any scholar.

In the last, Mr. Manish Sharma, organizing secretary of the workshop, concluded the session by giving vote of thanks to all the speakers, students and other individuals presented in the workshop.

Impact of the Workshop

Total 48 candidates including research scholars of the above three departments and PG students of Mathematics participated in the workshop. After attending this workshop, research scholars and PG students will be well introduced with the software that will be useful in their research. They have learned the theory and consequences of plagiarism. They will be well acquainting with the research techniques e.g. data analysis, analysis of lab readings and reports, drawing different charts and graphs using various software.

List of participants

1.	Ratnesh Kumar, Research Scholar, Dept. of Botany	25. Mukesh Kumar Mishra M.Sc. IV Sem Mathematics
2.	Narendra Verma, Research Scholar, Dept. of Botany	26. Lavkush Sharma M.Sc. IV Sem Mathematics
3.	Mohan Pandey, Research Scholar, Dept. of Botany	27. Gaurav Kumar Tiwari M.Sc. IV Sem Mathematics
4.	Gulam Ahmad Siddiqui, Research Scholar, Dept. of Botany	28. Durgesh Kumar Yadav M.Sc. IV Sem Mathematics
5.	Swati Diwedi, Research Scholar, Dept. of Botany	29. Hanumendra Pratap Singh M.Sc. IV Sem Mathematics
6.	Mahendra Prasad Verma, Research Scholar, Dept. of Botany	30. Jitendra Verma M.Sc. IV Sem Mathematics
7.	Rakesh Kumar Prajapati, Research Scholar, Dept. of Botany	31. Sanjay Kumar Sahu M.Sc. IV Sem Mathematics
8.	Sooraj Prasad, Research Scholar, Dept. of Mathematics	32. Anand Mishra, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
9.	Akhilesh Kumar Rai, Research Scholar, Dept. of Mathematics	33. Sameer Maurya M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
10.	Ayush Saini, Research Scholar, Dept. of Mathematics	34. Satyam Dubey, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
11.	Badri Vishal Singh, Research Scholar, Dept. of Mathematics	35. Shiv Prasad, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
12.	Deepa Chaudhary, Research Scholar, Dept. of Mathematics	36. Sarvesh Kumar Mishra, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
13.	Komal Gupta, Research Scholar, Dept. of Mathematics	37. Vikas Upadhyay, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
14.	Rahul Mishra, Research Scholar, Dept. of Mathematics	38. Mukesh Kumar Mishra, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
15.	Shubhi Pandey, Research Scholar, Dept. of Mathematics	39. Vinay Kumar Yadav, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
16.	Pravendra Pal Singh, Research Scholar, Dept. of Mathematics	40. Vivek Kaushal, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
17.	Manoj Kumar, Research Scholar, Dept. of Commerce	41. Anjali Singh, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
18.	Drishti Jaiswal, Research Scholar, Dept. of Commerce	42. Arpita Srivastava, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
19	. Rohini Singh M.Sc. IV Sem Mathematics	43. Kritika Srivastava, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
20.	Laxmi Maurya M.Sc. IV Sem Mathematics	44. Pratishtha Srivastava, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
21.	Akanksha Mishra M.Sc. IV Sem Mathematics	45. Sonia Jaiswal, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
22.	Shalini Singh M.Sc. IV Sem Mathematics	46. Himanshi Singh, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
23	Shalini Shukla M.Sc. IV Sem Mathematics	47. Neha Pandey, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics
24	Kavita Arya M.Sc. IV Sem Mathematics	48. Vinay Kumar Yadav, M.Sc. IInd Sem Mathematics

Some images during the workshop





